Five-round Grand Prix Masters calendar unveiled

Posted on | Author Keith Collantine

The inaugural Grand Prix Masters series will visit five venues in 2006:

  1. Losail International, Qatar, April 29th
  2. Monza, Italy, June 18th
  3. Silverstone, Great Britain, August 13th
  4. TBA, October 1st
  5. Kyalami, South Africa, 12th November

The dates chosen do not conflict with any dates on the Formula One calendar, except for the fourth rund at a yet-to-be-announced venue. The Losail International circuit is the only venue on the calendar that has not hosted a Formula One Grand Prix.

It is not yet clear whether these will be run as individual races or part of a championship.

Further information will follow at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments are moderated. See the Comment Policy and FAQ for more.
If the person you're replying to is a registered user you can notify them of your reply using '@username'.