RIP Grand Prix Masters?

Posted on Author Keith Collantine

GP MastersGrand Prix Masters, the single seater series for ex-F1 drivers, will face a winding-up petition from its chassis supplier in November.

GP Masters has held three races since 2005. The first two at former Grand Prix venue Kyalami in South Africa, and Losail International Circuit in Qatar, were won by Nigel Mansell.

The third race at SIlverstone was won by Eddie Cheever.

But race at Silverstone was hit by a spate of engine failures, a round planned for Monza was cancelled due to complaints about noise, and a new calendar was planned for this year.

Over a year has passed since that final Silverstone round and no news has appeared on its official site since April.

Related links

Tags: / / / /