2007 championship final standings

Kimi Raikkonen, Felipe Massa, Fernando Alonso, Ferrari, 2007 | Ferrari MediaKimi Raikkonen prevailed in the closes ever finish to a championship between three drivers. Lewis Hamilton and Fernando Alonso both ended the season a single point behind the Finn.

Ferrari were crowned constructors’ champions at the Belgian Grand Prix after McLaren’s exclusion from the championship.

As McLaren will not have the world champion driving for them next year they will likely end up using car numbers 22 and 23.

Drivers’ championship

1. Kimi Raikkonen 110
2. Lewis Hamilton 109*
3. Fernando Alonso 109
4. Felipe Massa 94
5. Nick Heidfeld 61
6. Robert Kubica 39
7. Heikki Kovalainen 30
8. Giancarlo Fisichella 21
9. Nico Rosberg 20
10. David Coulthard 14
11. Alexander Wurz 13
12. Mark Webber 10
13. Jarno Trulli 8
14. Sebastian Vettel 6**
15. Jenson Button 6
16. Ralf Schumacher 5
17. Takuma Sato 4
18. Vitantonio Liuzzi 3
19. Adrian Sutil 1

Did not score: Christijan Albers, Rubens Barrichello, Anthony Davidson, Kazuki Nakajima, Scott Speed, Sakon Yamamoto, Markus Winkelhock

*More second places than Fernando Alonso
**More fourth places than Jenson Button

Constructors’ championship

1. Ferrari 204
2. BMW 101
3. Renault 51
4. Williams-Toyota 33
5. Red Bull-Renault 24
6. Toyota 13
7. Scuderia Toro Rosso-Ferrari 8
8. Honda 6
9. Super Aguri-Honda 4
10. Spyker-Ferrari 1

McLaren-Mercedes were excluded from the constructors’ championship. They would have been champions with 218 points. No other team failed to score.

Related links

Tags: / / / /

Promoted content from around the web | Become an F1 Fanatic Supporter to hide this ad and others

Advert | Go Ad-free

9 comments on 2007 championship final standings

  1. Thats a shame for rubens, hes one of those drivers you want to see scoring points, well now hes left Ferrari any way,

  2. Christopher said on 21st October 2007, 22:03

    Vettel finished ahead of Button in the championship. Hilarious.

  3. Haggis said on 21st October 2007, 22:23

    BMW and Wiliams are under investigation, so these might yet change, both at the top and middle of both tables


  4. Correct me if I’m wrong Keith, but if you take out the 15 points that McLaren scored in Hungary, which they wouldn’t count anyway, that would leave them at 203, not 218, so Ferrari would’ve been constructors champions anyway… As the commentators on Fox Sports Latin America said: “this is divine justice”.

  5. oliver said on 22nd October 2007, 14:45


    Yes I was just about to ask that question too.

  6. Keith Collantine (@keithcollantine) said on 22nd October 2007, 14:47

    It’s certainly a point of conjecture and you’re entirely right about the Hungary penalty, but as their appeal against the penalty was dropped following their exclusion from the constructors’ championship it’s impossible to say for sure.

  7. I would go for the supossition of McLaren not being docked of all constructor championship points, still the Hungarian GP points would not count anyway, they would’ve lost the crown in the last race for one point. We’d have to wait anyway for the result of the appeal from McLaren to the BMW/Williams issue on the Brazilian GP.

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments must abide by the comment policy. Comments may be moderated.
Want to post off-topic? Head to the forum.
See the FAQ for more information.

Skip to toolbar