2008 Brazilian Grand Prix result

Felipe Massa won the Brazilian Grand Prix – but heart-breakingly lost the title as Lewis Hamilton took fifth place at the last corner of the last lap of the race.

1. Felipe Massa, Ferrari
2. Fernando Alonso, Renault
3. Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari
4. Sebastian Vettel, Toro Rosso-Ferrari
5. Lewis Hamilton, McLaren-Mercedes
6. Timo Glock, Toyota
7. Heikki Kovalainen, McLaren-Mercedes
8. Jarno Trulli, Toyota
9. Mark Webber, Red Bull-Renault
10. Nick Heidfeld, BMW
11. Robert Kubica, BMW
12. Nico Rosberg, Williams-Toyota
13. Jenson Button, Honda
14. Sebastien Bourdais, Toro Rosso-Ferrari
15. Rubens Barrichello, Honda
16. Adrian Sutil, Force India F1 Team-Ferrari
17. Kazuki Nakajima, Williams-Toyota
18. Giancarlo Fisichella, Force India F1 Team-Ferrari

Not classified

Nelson Piquet Jnr, Renault – 0 laps
David Coulthard, Red Bull-Renault – 0 laps

Promoted content from around the web | Become an F1 Fanatic Supporter to hide this ad and others

Advert | Go Ad-free

4 comments on 2008 Brazilian Grand Prix result

  1. Dr H&S said on 2nd November 2008, 20:40

    So from 11th, what was Kubica up to unlapping himself at the end?

  2. Keith Collantine (@keithcollantine) said on 2nd November 2008, 20:44

    DR H&S – He’s a racing driver, that’s what racing drivers do.

  3. stevepCambsUK said on 2nd November 2008, 21:32

    Anyone know what flew off hamiltons car after he crossed the finish line? i recorded and paused it…..

  4. michael counsell said on 2nd November 2008, 22:29

    Probably ran over carbon fibre if he went off line.

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments must abide by the comment policy. Comments may be moderated.
Want to post off-topic? Head to the forum.
See the FAQ for more information.

Skip to toolbar