10th May 2009, 23:06 Archives - F1 Fanatic archive

F1 links: Racism investigation for Spanish GP 10th May 2009, 23:06

FIA launches racism investigation “Motorsport’s governing body says it is investigating after a member of the crowd with a blacked-up face was filmed at the Spanish Grand Prix in Barcelona. The pictures showed a man with a blacked-up face, arms and hands, wearing a McLaren T-shirt and holding a Formula 1-style steering wheel. […] An […]

Spanish Grand Prix in pictures

Take a look back at the Spanish Grand Prix with this collection of pictures from the race.

Button wins again with the old two-stop

Surprise, surprise – the Spanish Grand Prix pole sitter went on to win the race. This time it was Jenson Button.

Did Brawn deliberately give Barrichello a poor strategy to let Button win?

Rubens Barrichello made an excellent start to take the lead of the Spanish Grand Prix from third on the grid. With more fuel on board than second-placed Jenson Button, and overtaking very difficult at the Circuit de Catalunya, he should have been very hard to beat. But a strange strategy call left Barrichello second behind […]

Championship standings after Spanish GP

Drivers’ championship Jenson Button 41 Rubens Barrichello 27 Sebastian Vettel 23 Mark Webber 15.5 Jarno Trulli 14.5 Timo Glock 12 Fernando Alonso 9 Lewis Hamilton 9 Nick Heidfeld 6 Nico Rosberg 4.5 Heikki Kovalainen 4 Sebastien Buemi 3 Felipe Massa 3 Kimi Raikkonen 3 Sebastien Bourdais 1 Constructors’ championship Brawn 68 Red Bull 38.5 Toyota […]

Rate the race: Spanish Grand Prix

Earlier this week we discussed whether the new rules would make for better racing at the Circuit de Catalunta. So what did you think of the Spanish Grand Prix? Rate it and leave a comment below.

Spanish Grand Prix result

1. Jenson Button, Brawn-Mercedes 2. Rubens Barrichello, Brawn-Mercedes 3. Mark Webber, Red Bull-Renault 4. Sebastian Vettel, Red Bull-Renault 5. Fernando Alonso, Renault 6. Felipe Massa, Ferrari 7. Nick Heidfeld, BMW 8. Nico Rosberg, Williams-Toyota 9. Lewis Hamilton, McLaren-Mercedes 10. Timo Glock, Toyota 11. Robert Kubica, BMW 12. Nelson Piquet Jnr, Renault 13. Kazuki Nakajima, Williams-Toyota […]

Trulli, Sutil, Bourdais and Buemi in four-car crash at start (video)

Jarno Trulli’s spinning Toyota sparked a destructive four car collision at the start of the Spanish Grand Prix.

Spanish Grand Prix live blog

Review the Spanish Grand Prix live blog below.

F1 links: Toyota threatens to quit

Toyota warns it may not lodge entry John Howett: "Under the rules as they are published, we cannot submit an entry. There are concerns about the governance process within the sport, that there are clearly prescribed areas of discussion within the sporting and technical rules and we don't feel they are being complied with." Q […]

Skip to toolbar