12th July 2009, 21:29 Archives - F1 Fanatic archive

German Grand Prix in pictures 12th July 2009, 21:29

A day to remember at the Nurburgring as Mark Webber claimed his first victory in F1 – and the first for an Australian in 28 years. Here’s a collection of over 100 pictures from the race – including plenty of Webber and Red Bull’s celebrations.

Webber shrugs off penalty to grab maiden win

He lost the lead at the start and was handed a drive-through penalty. But that wasn’t enough to stop Mark Webber scoring his first F1 win.

Mark Webber finally wins an F1 race

It’s been a long wait, but today Mark Webber finally became a Grand Prix winner. Webber has ended the longest ever wait for a Grand Prix driver to score his first win, finally breaking his duck after 130 attempts (plus two non-starts). The previous record holder was Rubens Barrichello, who took 124 attempts to lodge […]

Sutil and Raikkonen go unpunished after another clash costs Force India a point

Not for the first time, Force India were on course for their first points finish until Adrian Sutil had a collision. And also not for the first time, that collision was with Kimi Raikkonen. But unlike Monaco last year Raikkonen is not to blame – and happily the stewards have decided not to punish either […]

Rubens Barrichello lashes out after Brawn strategy costs him more points

Rubens Barrichello slammed his Brawn team after falling from first to sixth during the German Grand Prix: There was a great show from the team today of how to lose a race. I did all I could today, I got first at the first corner, and they made me lose the race. He added:

Rate the race: German Grand Prix

Mark Webber scored his first ever Grand Prix win – but still no points for Force India. Rate the German Grand Prix and leave a comment below:

Championship standings after Germany

Drivers’ championship Jenson Button 68 Sebastian Vettel 47 Mark Webber 45.5 Rubens Barrichello 44 Felipe Massa 22 Jarno Trulli 21.5 Nico Rosberg 20.5 Fernando Alonso 13 Timo Glock 13 Kimi Raikkonen 10 Lewis Hamilton 9 Nick Heidfeld 6 Heikki Kovalainen 5 Sebastien Buemi 3 Sebastien Bourdais 2 Robert Kubica 2 Constructors’ championship Brawn 112 Red […]

German Grand Prix result

1. Mark Webber, Red Bull-Renault 2. Sebastian Vettel, Red Bull-Renault 3. Felipe Massa, Ferrari 4. Nico Rosberg, Williams-Toyota 5. Jenson Button, Brawn-Mercedes 6. Rubens Barrichello, Brawn-Mercedes 7. Fernando Alonso, Renault 8. Heikki Kovalainen, McLaren-Mercedes 9. Timo Glock, Toyota 10. Nick Heidfeld, BMW 11. Giancarlo Fisichella, Force India-Mercedes 12. Kazuki Nakajima, Williams-Toyota 13. Nelson Piquet Jnr, […]

German Grand Prix live blog

Review the German Grand Prix live blog below.

F1 links: Briatore to replace Ecclestone?

Details continue to emerge about how a settlement to F1’s latest political dispute might work out. Now the focus is on Bernie Ecclestone’s future as commercial rights holder, with The Times suggesting CVC want him replaced by Flavio Briatore. The Daily Telegraph claims CVC’s unhappiness with Ecclestone’s infamous remarks about Hitler are part of their […]

Skip to toolbar