2010 Turkish Grand Prix stats and facts

Posted on | Author Keith Collantine

Ferrari's 800th start was a race to forget for the Scuderia
Ferrari's 800th start was a race to forget for the Scuderia

Ferrari didn’t have much to celebrate in their 800th Grand Prix start. Read on for more facts and stats from the Turkish Grand Prix.

Lewis Hamilton won a race for the first time in 2010. It was the 12th victory of his career, meaning he has now won as many races as Mario Andretti, Alan Jones and Carlos Reutemann.

Hamilton also reached the podium for the 30th time in his career. With Jenson Button finishing second it was the 46th one-two for McLaren.

Hamilton is the fifth different driver to win in seven races. Last year only two different drivers won the first seven races – Button claiming six of them. Six different drivers won races in 2009.

Red Bull’s domination of qualifying continued with their seventh pole position in as many races. It was the third pole position in a row for Mark Webber, who now has five pole positions to his name, putting him level with Giuseppe Farina, Chris Amon, Clay Regazzoni, Patrick Tambay and Keke Rosberg.

Webber and Felipe Massa kept up their runs of scoring in every race so far this year.

A late effort from Vitaly Petrov secured the first fastest lap of his career and the first ever by a Russian driver. He is the 119th different driver to have set a fastest lap in the history of Formula 1.

Kamui Kobayashi scored his first point of 2010 and the first point for Sauber post-BMW. This was also the first time both C29s made it to the finish this year.

Ferrari marked their 800th Grand Prix start. The Italian team have started more races than any other – by comparison McLaren have racked up 672 starts, Williams 541.

Lotus have started 498 in their two incarnations combined and should reach their 500th in the European Grand Prix.

From their 800 starts Ferrari have achieved 211 wins, 203 pole positions and 220 fastest laps.

Laps led

Driver Laps led
Mark Webber 185
Sebastian Vettel 110
Jenson Button 74
Fernando Alonso 18
Lewis Hamilton 18
Nico Rosberg 16

Laps complete

Pos Driver Laps completed
1 Mark Webber 421
1 Felipe Massa 421
1 Robert Kubica 421
4 Nico Rosberg 420
4 Jaime Alguersuari 420
6 Lewis Hamilton 419
6 Fernando Alonso 419
8 Michael Schumacher 374
9 Adrian Sutil 372
10 Rubens Barrichello 370
11 Sebastian Vettel 369
12 Jenson Button 345
13 Vitantonio Liuzzi 318
14 Karun Chandhok 308
15 Vitaly Petrov 305
16 Heikki Kovalainen 295
17 Jarno Trulli 288
18 Nico H???lkenberg 280
19 Sebastien Buemi 278
20 Bruno Senna 231
20 Lucas di Grassi 231
22 Timo Glock 198
23 Pedro de la Rosa 190
24 Kamui Kobayashi 168


Driver Podiums
Mark Webber 4
Sebastian Vettel 3
Lewis Hamilton 3
Jenson Button 3
Felipe Massa 2
Nico Rosberg 2
Fernando Alonso 2
Robert Kubica 2

Average finishing position

Pos Driver Average finishing position
1 Sebastian Vettel 3.20
2 Jenson Button 4.00
3 Mark Webber 4.57
4 Lewis Hamilton 5.29
5 Fernando Alonso 5.43
6 Felipe Massa 5.43
7 Robert Kubica 5.57
8 Nico Rosberg 5.86
9 Michael Schumacher 7.67
10 Adrian Sutil 8.67
11 Vitantonio Liuzzi 10.60
12 Rubens Barrichello 10.83
13 Kamui Kobayashi 11.00
14 Jaime Alguersuari 11.29
15 Vitaly Petrov 11.50
16 Pedro de la Rosa 11.50
17 Sebastien Buemi 13.25
18 Heikki Kovalainen 14.00
19 Nico H???lkenberg 14.40
20 Karun Chandhok 16.00
21 Bruno Senna 16.00
22 Jarno Trulli 16.50
23 Lucas di Grassi 17.33
24 Timo Glock 18.00

Spotted any more interesting facts and stats from the Turkish Grand Prix? Post them in the comments below.

2010 Turkish Grand Prix

Browse all 2010 Turkish Grand Prix articles