2011 F1 calendar officially revealed with record 20 races

Posted on | Author Keith Collantine

The 2011 F1 calendar has been revealed by the FIA with a record 20 races on the schedule.

The Bahrain Grand Prix will be the first round of the season for the second year in a row. Meanwhile the season finale will be held at Interlagos in Brazil for the first time since 2008.

The ‘European season’ will begin with the Turkish Grand Prix which moves forward to May. The Chinese Grand Prix, whose original contract expired this year, remains on the calendar.

As expected the first ever F1 race in India appears on the schedule.

13 March – Bahrain Grand Prix
27 March – Australian Grand Prix
10 April – Malaysian Grand Prix
17 April – Chinese Grand Prix
8 May – Turkish Grand Prix
22 May – Spanish Grand Prix
29 May – Monaco Grand Prix
12 June – Canadian Grand Prix
26 June – European Grand Prix
10 July – British Grand Prix
24 July – German Grand Prix
31 July – Hungarian Grand Prix
28 August – Belgian Grand Prix
11 September – Italian Grand Prix
25 September – Singapore Grand Prix
9 October – Japanese Grand Prix
16 October – Korean Grand Prix
30 October – Indian Grand Prix*
13 November – Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
27 November – Brazilian Grand Prix

*Subject to circuit inspection

Read more: 2011 F1 calendar

Image ?? Brawn GP