Hamilton, Button, Alonso, Vettel and Webber re-create famous photograph

Posted on | Author Keith Collantine

The famous photograph of 1986 world championship contenders Ayrton Senna, Alain Prost, Nigel Mansell and Nelson Piquet has been re-created by the five drivers in contention for the 2010 drivers’ title.

Lewis Hamilton, Fernando Alonso, Mark Webber, Jenson Button and Sebastian Vettel posed together and with Bernie Ecclestone at the Korean International Circuit. See below for pictures.

Senna, Prost, Mansell and Piquet were photographed together in the dying stages of the 1986 season when all four were in contention for the championship. It was eventually won by Prost.

All four drivers went on to win further championships after the photograph was taken. Between them they won all bar two of the world championships from 1981 to 1993. Will this quintet go on to have a similar kind of success?

2010 Korean Grand Prix

Browse all 2010 Korean Grand Prix articles

Images ?? Ferrari spa, Red Bull/Getty images