Red Bull claim constructors’ championship

Championship points after Brazil

Drivers’ championship

Position Driver Points
1 Fernando Alonso 246
2 Mark Webber 238
3 Sebastian Vettel 231
4 Lewis Hamilton 222
5 Jenson Button 199
6 Felipe Massa 143
7 Nico Rosberg 130
8 Robert Kubica 126
9 Michael Schumacher 72
10 Rubens Barrichello 47
11 Adrian Sutil 47
12 Kamui Kobayashi 32
13 Nico H???lkenberg 22
14 Vitantonio Liuzzi 21
15 Vitaly Petrov 19
16 Sebastien Buemi 8
17 Pedro de la Rosa 6
18 Nick Heidfeld 6
19 Jaime Alguersuari 3
20 Heikki Kovalainen 0
21 Jarno Trulli 0
22 Karun Chandhok 0
23 Bruno Senna 0
24 Lucas di Grassi 0
25 Timo Glock 0
26 Sakon Yamamoto 0
27 Christian Klien 0

Constructors’ championship

Position Team Points
1 Red Bull 469
2 McLaren 421
3 Ferrari 389
4 Mercedes 202
5 Renault 145
6 Williams 69
7 Force India 68
8 Sauber 44
9 Toro Rosso 11
10 Lotus 0
11 HRT 0
12 Virgin 0

2010 Brazilian Grand Prix

Browse all 2010 Brazilian Grand Prix articles

Advert | Go Ad-free

85 comments on Red Bull claim constructors’ championship

  1. wasiF1 (@wasif1) said on 8th November 2010, 1:58

    Congratulation to the team for this achievement, hope they too win the WDC.

  2. Personally, I just don’t think it would be right if Vettel – having not lead the WDC all year – swooped in on the last race & took the title out from under Webber and Alonso’s nose. It would make a bit of a mockery of things.

    Really though, it is highly likely that the positions this weekend will be the same as yesterday, and on that basis RBR will just have to do the switcheroo. It might taste a bit bitter to some, but it would be a lot more bitter if they don’t & Alonso took the WDC.

  3. US_Peter (@us_peter) said on 8th November 2010, 6:05

    Hadn’t noticed that Rubens caught Sutil in the championship. Hopefully he can finish well in Aub Dhabi and seal the deal.

  4. Tombong said on 8th November 2010, 6:50

    Congrats to Newey. RB6 really a masterpiece!

  5. Lustigson said on 8th November 2010, 11:14

    I’m always surprised by the ‘Newey-genius’ comments. True, his designs have won 6 WDCs and 6 WCCs, but all were in the 90s, with Williams and McLaren. Compare Newey’s record to Rory Byrne’s, and the latter is a very close match.

  6. dragon_2712 (@dragon_2712) said on 8th November 2010, 12:33

    Yeah, because it’s all Newey and nothing else, right?

    Fools. It takes a huge team effort, the biggest part being from the two brilliant drivers, to take a constructors trophy ahead of a well performing Ferrari and Mclaren team.

    Well deserved, and a Webber WDC would cap it off beautifully!

  7. Newey says rules key in Red Bull Racing’s success…

    Autosport missed the ‘breaking’out of that headline. ;-)

    Well done to RBR though.

    Now for Alonso to win the WDC.
    Order in last race VET, HAM, WEB, ALO

    My prediction (or is it hope?)
    ALO — 258pts
    VET — 256pts 2 behind
    WEB — 253pts 5 behind
    HAM — 240pts 18 ”
    BUT — 209pts 49 ”

    That would be so funny with both RBR drivers less than 7 points behind, I wouldn’t stop laughing until next session

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments must abide by the comment policy. Comments may be moderated.
Want to post off-topic? Head to the forum.
See the FAQ for more information.