31st October 2011, 18:20 Archives - F1 Fanatic archive

Vote for your Indian GP driver of the weekend 31st October 2011, 18:20

Review each driver’s race weekend in detail below and vote for who you thought was best.

Red Bull: Vettel never troubled for 11th win

Vettel’s 11th win means the only driver to have won more races in a season was Schumacher in 2004.

McLaren: Another race to forget for Hamilton

A penalty and another collision with Felipe Massa was par for the course for Lewis Hamilton in 2011.

Ferrari: Massa runs afoul of kerbs – and Hamilton

Felipe Massa had yet another run-in with Lewis Hamilton but kerbs also caused him problems.

Mercedes: Drivers’ points gap shrinks as Rosberg loses out

Michael Schumacher closed on Nico Rosberg in the points standings.

Another record falls to Vettel after first perfect win

Sebastian Vettel had his first ever perfect result in the Indian GP.

Toro Rosso: Team draw level with Sauber in championship

Toro Rosso and Sauber are now level on 41 points.

Renault: Senna and Petrov out of the points again

Renault have failed to score in three of the last four races.

Force India: Points but no podium in first home race

Force India didn’t hit Vijay Mallya’s original target of a home podium.

Sauber: Point for Perez, disaster for Kobayashi

Sergio Perez claimed a point despite a penalty, while Kamui Kobayashi collided with Timo Glock.

Skip to toolbar