Kamui Kobayashi, Sauber C31, Jerez, 2012

Driver line-up confirmed for Jerez test

2012 F1 seasonPosted on | Author Keith Collantine

Kamui Kobayashi, Sauber C31, Jerez, 2012
Kamui Kobayashi shook down the Sauber C31 at Jerez today

All bar one of the F1 teams will be in action at the Jerez circuit in Spain for a four-day test starting tomorrow.

Marussia will miss the first test session of the year.

In all, eight examples of 2012 machinery will be present from Red Bull, McLaren, Ferrari, Lotus, Force India, Sauber, Toro Rosso, Caterham and Williams – the latter set to be launched tomorrow morning.

Mercedes and HRT will run their 2011 cars.

Here is the driver line-up for the test as it stands:

Team Car Tuesday 7th Wednesday 8th Thursday 9th Friday 10th
Red Bull RB8 Mark Webber Mark Webber Sebastian Vettel Sebastian Vettel
McLaren MP4-27 Jenson Button Jenson Button Lewis Hamilton Lewis Hamilton
Ferrari F2012 Felipe Massa Felip Massa Fernando Alonso Fernando Alonso
Mercedes W02 Nico Rosberg/Michael Schumacher Michael Schumacher Nico Rosberg Not running
Lotus E20 Kimi Raikkonen Kimi Raikkonen Romain Grosjean Romain Grosjean
Force India VJM05 Paul di Resta Jules Bianchi/Paul di Resta Jules Bianchi/Nico Hulkenberg Nico Hulkenberg
Sauber C31 Kamui Kobayashi Sergio Perez Sergio Perez Kamui Kobayashi
Toro Rosso STR7 Daniel Ricciardo Daniel Ricciardo Jean-Eric Vergne Jean-Eric Vergne
Williams FW34 Pastor Maldonado Pastor Maldonado Bruno Senna Bruno Senna
Caterham CT01 Heikki Kovalainen Heikki Kovalainen Giedo van der Garde Jarno Trulli
HRT F111 Pedro de la Rosa Pedro de la Rosa TBC TBC

F1 Fanatic Live will be running throughout all four days of the test.

2012 F1 season

Browse all 2012 F1 season articles

Image ?? Sauber F1 Team