Daniil Kvyat, Toro Rosso, Bahrain International Circuit, 2014

Teams confirm Bahrain test drivers

2014 F1 seasonPosted on | Author Keith Collantine

Daniil Kvyat, Toro Rosso, Bahrain International Circuit, 2014All 11 Formula One teams have remained at the Bahrain International Circuit for two days of testing following Sunday’s race at the track.

McLaren were originally planning to run Oliver Turvey and Stoffel Vandoorne during the test, but made a late decision to put Kevin Magnussen in the car for both days.

Three teams will take turn conducting tyre testing for Pirelli during the two days of running. Caterham are doing so with Robin Frijns today, Mercedes and Williams will do so tomorrow.

Pirelli are evaluating new developments for their 2014 tyres at this test.

Team Tuesday 8th April Wednesday 9th April
Red Bull Daniel Ricciardo Daniel Ricciardo
Mercedes Nico Rosberg Lewis Hamilton*
Ferrari Fernando Alonso Fernando Alonso
Lotus Pastor Maldonado Romain Grosjean
McLaren Kevin Magnussen Kevin Magnussen
Force India Nico Hulkenberg Sergio Perez
Sauber Sergey Sirotkin Giedo van der Garde
Toro Rosso Daniil Kvyat Jean-Eric Vergne
Williams Valtteri Bottas Felipe Nasr*
Marussia Max Chilton Jules Bianchi
Caterham Robin Frijns* Marcus Ericsson

*Pirelli tyre testing

2014 F1 season

Browse all 2014 F1 season articles

Image © Red Bull/Getty