Alain Prost articles on F1 Fanatic archive

Take the new F1 Fanatic Alain Prost quiz 24th February 2015, 11:50

Four-times world champion Alain Prost turns 60 today – and F1 Fanatic has a brand new quiz all about France’s most successful Formula One driver.

Formula E needs different approach to F1 – Prost 23rd April 2014, 12:19

Alain Prost says the FIA’s new Formula E series for electric cars needs to differentiate itself from Formula One to attract an audience.

Today in 1987: Mansell defeats Piquet at Silverstone 12th July 2012, 12:31

One of Nigel Mansell’s greatest victories came 25 years ago today on home ground at Silverstone – but his win had consequences for Williams.

Prost explains his objections to Senna film

Alain Prost says he’s unhappy with his portrayal in the recent film about the life of Ayrton Senna.

30 years ago: Villeneuve’s last and best F1 win 21st June 2011, 9:03

Gilles Villeneuve’s victory at Jarama on this day in 1981 was instantly recognised as one of the great Grand Prix wins.

On this day in 1981: F1’s fiasco at Zolder 17th May 2011, 8:54

F1 counted the cost of a tragic and shambolic Belgian Grand Prix weekend at Zolder 30 years ago today.

25 years ago today: Senna beats Mansell by 0.01s 13th April 2011, 7:24

The 1986 Spanish Grand Prix witnessed one of the closest finishes in F1 history.

Michael Schumacher vs Alain Prost 29th January 2011, 22:36

Two drivers who, between them, won one in six of all F1 championship races.

Alain Prost vs Niki Lauda 26th January 2011, 13:06

There was only half a point between them in 1984, but which was the best champion?

Alain Prost vs Mika Hakkinen 19th January 2011, 16:23

Two drivers who had long and successful careers with McLaren meet in Champion of Champions.

Skip to toolbar