F1

How to best spend a long week end at Monaco GP?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Tango
    Participant

Hello all,

I have the great chance of having “free” tickets for the Monaco GP with my wife. I don’t know in which stand I’ll be(that’s the next question to ask to my father in law : officially best man on earth now), but it seems it’s going to be a pretty good one. Plus I’m trying to get to the pit lane too (hence the : not so free aspect of it). I have accomodation and all. I’ll be there from Thursday to Sunday.

I’ve been a TV F1 follower for the past 10 years F1 Fanatic follower for the past two, and though it’s not my first live race, it will be the first F1GP I attend. I feel overjoyed and yet would have rather had my first F1GP in a less special place than Monaco (but hey, not complaining!)

Do some of you have any tip? I am a keen amateur photograph and was wondering how that worked out (is it allowed? Where? Restrictions? Is it possible to have a clear view from the stands (fences etc.)?…). Also, what are the does and don’ts and more importantly, what should I not miss!

Plus, if some of you happen to be around, would love to meet other fellow F1 fanatics. I wonder what’s the best thing to do on the Friday too.

AndrewTanner
    Participant

Although i’m no photographer myself, at Silverstone I did see a fair few people kicking back in the stands with decent sized lenses and security didn’t seem to bat an eyelid, so taking photos shouldn’t be an issue.

Tango
    Participant

Great, I was worried about that, I have some decent sized lens (nothing professionnal, impossible to take a picture without being seen and taking pictures would be, for me a big part of the enjoyment. That and hopefully finally accomplishing the convertion of my wife to a F1fanatic.

sw6569
    Participant