Hello,
After a bit of advice really.
My friend had a ticket bought for her as a gift, but her father didn’t buy it directly from Silverstone but instead used a company called ‘www.britishgrandprix.net”, a trading name of “Simplythetickets”.
My friend has not yet received her tickets and I am aware of a few people on the Woodlands Campsite Facebook page who have also not received tickets from them and a lot of people on Twitter who havent received their tickets for the European GP:
https://twitter.com/#!/search/realtime/simplytheticket
Just wondered if anyone else has had any dealings with these guys or anyone is in the same boat as us?
We are unable to contact this company as they are not replying to emails, their answering machine is full, their website have disappeared and the Twitter & Facebook pages have been deleted.
I also noticed before their website went offline they claimed to have an office at the Silverstone circuit in Unit 43, however when I Google this I am told its a company called: Speed Sport Drive.
If anyone has any info or any advice that could help it would be greatly appreciated.
Regards
Shaun