Going to the Spanish Grand Prix at Circuit de Catalunya

Going to the 2012 Spanish Grand Prix at Circuit de Catalunya

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 35 total)
  • Author

Discussion area for people going to the 2012 Spanish Grand Prix.

falconspatrol
    Participant

i am going, any suggestions as it is my first time ?(i already posted on the where to sit page)

boundary layer
    Participant

I’ve been to Montmeló twice. First time in grandstand F, right in front of the breaking zone for the first chicane. Best place for overtaking and run-off’s -especially in the first lap & GP2-. And those cars gearing down… There’s also a large TV screen in front, so you won’t miss a thing. Second time in grandstand G -close to turn 12-. It is great as you can see all the action from turns 10 to 13, and luckly you’ll get some passes at turn 10! The screens are far away though. Pricewise, grandstand F was definitely more expensive than G.
    If it’s your first time -or one in a long time- to a GP, I’d go for turn 1. Otherwise, grandstand G offers an unusual stadium-like vision.

nick
    Participant

Hi all,
    Im off to spanish gp this year, going alone, flights and tickets sorted, but currently trying to sort hotel and best means of getting to circuit each day.
    Any recommendations/thoughts much appreciated. cheers.

darren
    Participant

I’m planning on heading over for the weekend with a group of friends and we are wanting to camp, does anyone know about the camping facilities there? we did hungary last year and surprised how quiet and organised it was but i’m guessing that spain isn’t quite in the same league?

tommy
    Participant