Comparing team mates in 2010

Alonso versus Massa, Hamilton versus Button, Schumacher versus Rosberg, Vettel versus Webber: we have some truly exciting inter-team battles to savour in 2010. And thanks to certain changes in the rules it should be easier than ever to keep track of which driver has the upper hand on his team mate.

F1 Fanatic round-up: 22/2/2010

Later this week we’ll be starting the F1 Fanatic 2010 season preview. If you’ve got an suggestions for articles please post them in the comments. Here’s today’s round-up: Links Mansell and sons, open for racing business (The Sunday Times) Nigel Mansell: “Greg is more like I was… am. Whereas Leo is more of a strategist; […]

Ten must-watch races of 2010 (Video)

We’re all F1 fanatics here but even with a biggest-ever calendar of 19 races this year that still leaves 33 F1-free weekends. So what’s the other must-see racing action in 2010 this year? Here’s my top ten picks – name yours below.

F1 Fanatic round-up: 21/2/2010

The off-season is rapidly drawing to a close – the first race of the season is just three weeks away. Although there’s something to be said for the intrigue of testing and the exciting first glimpses of new cars, I’ll be happier when the proper action gets started. Until then, here’s today’s round-up: Links Alonso: […]

F1 testing pictures: 20th February


The third F1 test session of 2010 has concluded at Jerez. Here are picture of the final day of the test including Jarno Trulli making his first appearance for Lotus.

Jerez test 2 statistics

These are the fastest combined times from the second Jerez test (17th-20th February) for each driver. I have some data on the sequences of laps done by each driver today which I will upload once I?ve processed it. Also below is the data on the total amount of distance covered by each driver, team and […]

2010 F1 testing live: 20th February

Jerez was dry for yesterday’s test but several other days spoiled by rain you can’t help but feel the teams will be glad to see the back of the circuit after their eighth day at the Spanish track today. Join us below to find out if the teams get better weather for the final day […]

F1 Fanatic round-up: 20/2/2010

The third F1 test of 2010 wraps up at Jerez today. Here’s the Saturday round-up: Links Jenson Button Q&A (Autosport) “I think the Ferrari is a very strong car. If you look at their runs today, they’re very consistent. I think they have better consistency than anyone at the moment. It’s always interesting to observe […]

Changes at Campos put Kolles in charge

The widely-rumoured troubles at Campos have finally materialised with the confirmation that Jose Ramon Carabante has taken over the team. Carabante, previously a shareholder in the team, has replaced founder Adrian Campos in charge of the Spanish entry. Colin Kolles returns to F1 to take over from Campos as team principal and managing director.

F1 testing pictures: 19th February


Fairer weather greeted the teams at Jerez today and the drivers have been able to complete more running in dry conditions. See below for pictures of the cars in action.

Skip to toolbar