Felipe Massa makes Ferrari test return in Maranello (Pictures & video)

Today, 79 days after his horrific crash in qualifying at the Hungaroring, Felipe Massa got back behind the wheel of a Ferrari. He said: The moment I got into the car it was exactly like before the accident, as if nothing had happened. It was important to demonstrate to the people who work with me, […]

Rain and low temperatures at Interlagos

A few splashes of rain turned last year’s Brazilian Grand Prix into a heart-stopping thriller of a championship finale. The early weather forecast for this weekend indicates the Interlagos track will be hit by rain again this year – but most likely not during the race. Although some weather services are forecasting rain on all […]

Barrichello needs a big result on home ground (Brazilian Grand Prix preview)

If the Brazilian Grand Prix this weekend is half as exciting as the one we had last year, it’ll be a race to remember. Although we’re unlikely to see an exciting conclusion to the championship on Sunday, anyone rooting for a down-to-the-wire title battle will be hoping for a home win for Rubens Barrichello or […]

Rights and wrongs of the testing ban

F1 Fanantic guest writer and Vee8 author Duncan Stephen looks at the problems the testing ban has caused this year. This year has seen several major changes in F1, but among the biggest has been the ban on in-season testing. As is usually the case with sweeping rule changes, it has brought more than its […]

F1 links: No return for Massa until 2010

Ferrari have officially confirmed Felipe Massa will not make a return to F1 until next year. A press release from the team stated his test tomorrow in a 2007-specification car “is in no way a proper test session”. Felipe back on track tomorrow (Ferrari) "Talk of a proper return to Formula 1 can wait until […]

Renault roadshow in Romania (Pictures)

The latest Renault roadshow was in Bucharest this weekend, the first time the team have visited Romania. Romain Grosjean and Lucas di Grassi were on hand to drive a Renault R28 in front of the huge Palace of the Parliament in Piata Constitutiei. According to Renault’s blog di Grassi used the opportunity to put one […]

Saloolas adds to Predictions lead

With two rounds to go in the F1 Fanatic Predictions Championship, SaloolaS has edged into a very useful 30-point lead. Dank, Dougie and PJA are locked in a three-way tie for second, with another three just five points behind.

Brazilian Grand Prix TV Times

It’s the Brazilian Grand Prix this weekend – here’s what times you can watch the action live in Britain. Don’t forget to join us at F1 Fanatic during every session for our live blogs. If you would like to help with moderating during the live blogs please get in touch by emailling me, using Twitter […]

One To Watch: Jules Bianchi

One To Watch

Jules Bianchi captured the F3 Euroseries on home ground in Dijon today. Now halfway along the ART production line, a future stint in GP2 and thereafter Formula 1 looks increasingly likely for Bianchi.

Kamui Kobayashi to substitute for injured Timo Glock at Toyota in Brazil

Kamui Kobayashi will make his F1 debut in the Brazilian Grand Prix at Interlagos next week for Toyota. The Japanese driver will substitute for Timo Glock who was injured during qualifying at Suzuka one week ago. Glock has discovered his injuries were more serious than first thought. In addition to his badly cut leg the […]

Skip to toolbar