Follow Me on Twitter

Ten videos Max Mosley should watch


I am sure Max Mosley is an extremely busy man. And sometimes I wonder if his packed schedule keeps him from noticing things might might make F1 a lot better if they were sorted. Like stewards failing to implement basic rules, the frequent lack of overtaking caused by Mosley’s own rule changes, and the problems […]

Debate: Can McLaren handle two stars?

‘Experts’ are queueing up to tell Ron Dennis that he’s wrong to have two top drivers in the same team fighting for the championship. The battle for the championship could be fought exclusively between McLaren drivers Lewis Hamilton and Fernando Alonso this year. Will it inevitably lead to a fall out at McLaren?

Fabrizio Giovanardi leads BTCC

Following a clarification by the series organisers Fabrizio Giovanardi now leads the British Touring Car Championship by a single point from Jason Plato. Giovanardi was awarded an additional point following the Oulton Park round when it was discovered that both he and Mike Jordan had set the same fastest lap, meaning both earned an extra […]

Ernesto Viso replaces Sergio Jiminez

Continuing the GP2 mid-season shuffle, Racing Engineering has dropped Sergio Jiminez for Venezuelan Ernesto Viso. Viso had tested for FMS a few weeks ago before that team chose to replace Antonio Pizzonia with Adam Carroll. Jiminez lies fourth in the championship, with four points scored in Spain. Viso won two races last year for iSports […]

Hoping for rain at Magny-Cours

“Rain is the only thing that can create racing around Magny-Cours,” I wrote in the Grand Prix preview yesterday – and it looks like we might actually get some. The five-day weather forecast for Nevers currently claims there will be showers on Sunday and possible Friday and Saturday as well. In the 16-year history of […]

Pictures: Ferrari’s 60th year celebrations

Ferrari’s 60th anniversary celebrations came to a spectacular conclusion at the team’s Fiorano circuit in Maranello. Felipe Massa, Kimi Raikkonen and Luca Badoer were present along with former stars Michael Schumacher, Niki Lauda, Jody Scheckter, Rene Arnoux, Jean Alesi, Gerhard Berger and Andrea de Adamich. The F1 stars took a range of past and presented […]

The Ben Evans Column: Excuses, excuses

At Indianapolis two weeks ago Ralf Schumacher turned left when he should have turned right and took out David Coulthard and Rubens Barrichello. His verdict? “A racing accident.” But he’s not the only driver to cook up a fabulous excuse for a shunt. Even hardened race fans like myself must have impressed with Valentino Rossi’s […]

French Grand Prix wallpapers

The French Grand Prix is next on the calendar. Sadly, it could be the last race in France, the country that gave the world Grand Prix racing, as Bernie Ecclestone has said he doesn’t want to return to Magny-Cours next year. We’ve got a selection of photos from past French Grands Prix at Magny-Cours and […]

F1 to make HD debut in Britain

Formula 1 will be screened in high definition in the UK for the first time on the weekend of the British Grand Prix. But the high definition coverage will not be offered on public television – it will only be screened at 30 of the Vue cinemas around the country. Vue are charging a very […]

GP2 reveals 2008 car

The first 2008-specification GP2 chassis has been shaken down by F1 test driver Nelson Piquet Jnr. The revised car aims to maintain the high levels of close, competitive racing GP2 has been famous for, while also providing a technical challenge for the teams and drivers. More pictures below.