Button wins for Brawn in spectacular start to season

2009 Australian Grand PrixPosted on | Author Keith Collantine

After months of anticipation the first race of 2009 was a contest to savour and a result to remember. Jenson Button may have led every lap but Sebastian Vettel kept him honest throughout the race – before a controversial late clash with Robert Kubica. Rubens Barrichello completed Brawn GP’s joy by taking second place, while … Continue reading Button wins for Brawn in spectacular start to season

Australian Grand Prix result

Posted on | Author Keith Collantine

1. Jenson Button 2. Rubens Barrichello 3. Jarno Trulli* 4. Timo Glock 5. Fernando Alonso 6. Nico Rosberg 7. Sebastien Buemi 8. Sebastien Bourdais 9. Adrian Sutil 10. Nick Heidfeld 11. Giancarlo Fisichella 12. Mark Webber 13. Sebastian Vettel 14. Robert Kubica 15. Kimi Raikkonen Disqualified: Lewis Hamilton** Did not finish Felipe Massa Nelson Piquet … Continue reading Australian Grand Prix result