Jaime Alguersuari, Toro Rosso, Buddh International CIrcuit

Toro Rosso

Toro Rosso STR10

Active years: 2006-
Previous identities: Minardi (1985-2005)
Find all F1 Fanatics who are fans of Toro Rosso
Jump to:
Major team personnel


Toro Rosso is the second Red Bull-operated team (‘Toro Rosso’ is Italian for ‘Red Bull’) which was formed after Red Bull purchased Minardi.

Originally Red Bull and Toro Rosso used chassis developed by Red Bull Technologies, but this practice ended after the 2009 season.

In 2008 Sebastian Vettel scored the team’s first F1 win in the Italian Grand Prix.
Vettel went on to race for Red Bull and the team has continued to bring in and replace young drivers at a rapid rate, serving as a training ground for prospective Red Bull drivers.



2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014
Championship position 9 7 6 10 9 8 9 8 7
Points 1 8 39 8 13 41 26 33 30
Wins 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
Pole positions 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0


View pictures of Toro Rosso’s F1 cars


View the list of Toro Rosso F1 drivers


Scuderia Toro Rosso spa,
Via Spallanzani,
48018 Faenza (RA),

Major team personnel

Team owner: Dietrich Mateschitz
Team principal: Franz Tost
Technical director: James Key
Team manager: Graham Watson
Head of aerodynamics: Nicolo Petrucci
Deputy head of aerodynamics: Jon Tomlinson
Head of vehicle performance: Laurent Mekies
Chief designer: Luca Furbatto
Chief mechanic: Corrado Cardinali
Race engineer (Max Verstappen):
Race engineer: (Carlos Sainz Jnr):

Toro Rosso articles

Browse all Toro Rosso articles