World Endurance Championship

Number of races

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Sean
    Participant

Hi fellas,

I am a bit new to WEC and this year I committed to watching as much as I can, previsouly i had only watch bits of le mans.

I was quite thrilled by the silverstone race this weekend and all I can say is I want moar!

Looking at the calendar I was thinking to myself why so few races, I get that they are much longer so you end up getting more racing then say f1 but I feel that some more are needed, maybe 10 – 12.

Does anyone agree with me?

If so where would you recommend?

Personally I would love to see a race at bathurst(maybe somehow include the bathurst endro race).

If people do agree with me how could we go about making this a reality?

Is the current races per season limited by the fia?

I hope that this gets some discussion flowing :)

PorscheF1
    Participant

Call me stupid but India is a perfect track for the WEC. Also Monza.

Sean
    Participant

I remember really liking the last corner at India, and Monza would be awesome :D Imagine the first sector with traffic. It would be mighty impressive.

Antonio Nartea
    Participant

@spaceman1861

I think there are a lot more factors to consider regarding the number of races in the WEC calendar than the duration of the races per se.