Did Hulk loss it on the warm lap?

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Hare 6 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
  • #128384


    When the warm up lap started in around 30 second when we were on board with Hamilton we saw a Williams car (Car 10) shooting through the field to get his place back on P1, no reply footage.Was that Nico Hlkenberg’s car? If so how did he loose it? Are they allowed to get back that place that he loose during the warm up lap?


    Prisoner Monkeys

    Yes, they are allowed to go back to that position. Otherwise, how can they start from the position they’ve earned?



    I’d reason he must have gone off some how, probably due to cold tyres and wheel spin. If he was on the track, they would likely not have passed him, as I believe that’s not allowed. However, he can get back on the track and retake his grid position, providing the grid hasn’t completely lining up yet.

    This is from memory, the rules may have changed.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.