Going to the German Grand Prix at the Nurburgring

Alcohol at Nurburgring?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Chris Canning
    Participant

It is my first time at the German F1. A lot of the tracks I have been to allow spectators to bring in their own alcohol to the race track. Does anyone know if this is allowed, and if so what are the restrictions?

Thanks..

infernojim
    Participant

Definitely not a problem. I camped at Nurburgring in 2011. Beers on sale around the track weren’t that expensive either though.

Uros
    Participant

I am wondering about the same thing. Their Visitor Regulations Formula 1 say the following: “9. You are not allowed to bring your own food and beverages to the stands or the paddock.” and “10. Nürburgring Betriebsgesellschaft mbH uses a cashless payment system at catering stands on stalls and in the paddocks. Payment in cash is not possible. Please load your ring cards on time at the respective facilities and cashpoints. Refund of the remaining balance is always possible at any specified facility.”
    (http://www.nuerburgring.de/fileadmin/AGB/NBG-Formula-1-Visitor_Regulations-GB.pdf)

infernojim, were the rules in 2011 the same and even though it was still possible to bring in own food and drinks?

mnmracer
    Participant

Why would anyone going to one of the three best beer countries in the world (Netherlands, Belgium, Germany) want to bring their own beer?

Uros
    Participant

mnmrace, who said that particular person would not bring a German beer? ;-)

Aish Heydrich
    Participant

I heard Kimi will have a stall post race. And nothing will be for sale.

infernojim
    Participant