Sergio Perez, McLaren, Silverstone, 2013

Driver line-up confirmed for Young Drivers’ Test

2013 F1 seasonPosted on | Author Keith Collantine

The driver-line up for the Young Drivers’ Test which starts at Silverstone tomorrow has been confirmed.

Following Mercedes’ expulsion from the test, ten of the eleven teams will participate in the three days of running.

All of them bar McLaren will take advantage of the opportunity to run at least one of the race drivers to test the new tyres Pirelli have produced.

Among the race drivers who will appear at the test are Sebastian Vettel and Felipe Massa.

Team Wednesday 17th Thursday 18th Friday 19th
Red Bull Antonio Felix da Costa Antonio Felix da Costa (am)
Daniel Ricciardo (pm)
Carlos Sainz Jnr (am)
Sebastian Vettel (pm)
Ferrari Davide Rigon Davide Rigon Felipe Massa (am)
Davide Rigon (pm)
McLaren Kevin Magnussen Oliver Turvey Gary Paffett
Lotus Nicolas Prost Davide Valsecchi Nicolas Prost
Mercedes Banned
Sauber Robin Frijns Robin Frijns (am)
Nico Hulkenberg (pm)
Kimiya Sato
Force India James Calado, Paul di Resta, Adrian Sutil*
Williams Daniel Juncadella Pastor Maldonado Susie Wolff
Toro Rosso Johnny Cecotto Jnr Daniel Ricciardo (am)
Carlos Sainz Jnr (pm)
Jean-Eric Vergne (am)
Daniil Kvyat (pm)
Caterham Alexander Rossi Will Stevens Charles Pic /
Giedo van der Garde
Marussia Tio Ellinas (am)
Max Chilton (pm)
Rodlfo Gonzalez Rodlfo Gonzalez (am)
Jules Bianchi (pm)

*Running order to be confirmed.

2013 F1 season

Browse all 2013 F1 season articles

Image ?? McLaren/Hoch Zwei