Visual data: F1 Drivers’ Championship Reigns

The Formula One drivers’ championship has been awarded since the world championship began in 1950. This chart shows which driver won it and how long they reigned as champion until they were succeeded by a rival.

See also how long each champion participated in F1 for.

One comment on “Visual data: F1 Drivers’ Championship Reigns”

  1. Interesting to note that Germany has had only 3 champions, and all 3 of them were on the grid at one point in time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments are moderated. See the Comment Policy and FAQ for more.
If the person you're replying to is a registered user you can notify them of your reply using '@username'.