Debate: Which driver deserves the title?

Posted on | Author Keith Collantine

Lewis Hamilton, Fernando Alonso, Kimi Raikkonen, Fuji Speedway, 2007 | Ferrari MediaOne race, three drivers separated by seven points. They’ve all driven blinding races this year, but they’ve all made mistakes as well.

So which one deserves it most – Lewis Hamilton, Fernando Alonso or Kimi Raikkonen? Have your say below

Lewis Hamilton

Wins: Four – Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Indianapolis, Hungaroring, Fuji Speedway
Points: 107
Best moment: Faultless win under pressure in pouring rain in Fuji.
Worst moment: Staying out a lap too long in Shanghai and turning a possible win into his first ever DNF.

Fernando Alonso

Wins: Four – Sepang, Monte-Carlo, N??rburgring, Monza
Points: 103
Best moment: Passing Felipe Massa in the dying laps of the European Grand Prix to win.
Worst moment: Several off-track moment in Montreal before being shafted by the appearance of the safety car.

Kimi Raikkonen

Wins: Five: Melbourne, Magny-Cours, Silverstone, Spa-Francorchamps, Shanghai
Points: 100
Best moment: Vital win in tricky conditions in Shanghai to keep his title hopes alive.
Worst moment: Crashing in qualifying at Monte-Carlo.

Photo: Ferrari Media

Related links

Tags: / / / /