2010 British Grand Prix – the complete F1 Fanatic race weekend review

Posted on | Author Keith Collantine

Lewis Hamilton, McLaren, Silverstone, 2010

Find all the F1 Fanatic British Grand Prix coverage in one place below.

Below are all 44 articles covering the race weekend including reports on every session, team-by-team breakdowns of the race weekend and extensive analysis of the Grand Prix.

Race results and reaction

British Grand Prix review – Webber storms to victory as it all goes wrong for Vettel at the start

British Grand Prix result – Webber shares the Silverstone podium with Hamilton and Rosberg

Full championship points after Silverstone – Hamilton increases lead as Webber moves back in front of Vettel

Alonso?s race ruined after Kubica pass – Alonso was handed a penalty for going off the track and gaining an advantage

??Lewis didn?t mean to give me puncture?? – Vettel not bitter after first-lap puncture

Webber unhappy over wing decision – Webber told the world’s media if he thought he’d have to give up superior parts to Vettel he’d not have signed for another season at Red Bull

Michael wants Silverstone bumps eased – Williams’ technical director criticised the bumps but praised the other changes to Silverstone

Alonso: we?ll catch Red Bull in Germany – Alonso also explained why he asked race engineer Andrea Stella to stop giving him radio messages during the race

Race analysis

Who was the best driver of the British Grand Prix weekend? (Poll) – Compare and rate the drivers

Was new Silverstone a success? (Poll) – What did you think of the changes to the home of the British Grand Prix?

Rate the race: British Grand Prix – Share your verdict on the race

British Grand Prix facts and stats – Ferrari suffer worst race finish since 1978

British Grand Prix analysis – How Button went from 14th to fourth

British Grand Prix fastest laps – Fernando Alonso set the fastest lap of the race after his late pit stop

Detailed analysis of every team and driver in the British Grand Prix

McLaren: Jenson Button and Lewis Hamilton
Mercedes: Nico Rosberg and Michael Schumacher
Red Bull: Sebastian Vettel and Mark Webber
Ferrari: Fernando Alonso and Felipe Massa
Williams: Rubens Barrichello and Nico H???lkenberg
Renault: Robert Kubica and Vitaly Petrov
Force India: Adrian Sutil and Vitantonio Liuzzi
Toro Rosso: Sebastien Buemi and Jaime Alguersuari
Lotus: Jarno Trulli and Heikki Koalainen
HRT: Karun Chandhok and Sakon Yamamoto
Sauber: Kamui Kobayashi and Pedro de la Rosa
Virgin: Timo Glock and Heikki Kovalainen


British Grand Prix qualifying – Vettel on pole as Red Bull dominate at Silverstone

Should Webber have got Red Bull?s new front wing instead of Vettel? – Controversy after qualifying as it emerged Red Bull’s last new front wing had been taken off Webber’s car and put on Vettel’s

British Grand Prix grid – Red Bull’s fifth front row lockout of 2010

Liuzzi demoted to 20th after penalty – The Force India driver held up Nico H???lkenberg during Q2

British Grand Prix pre-race analysis – Button facing a challenge from 14th


Sakon Yamamoto to replace Bruno Senna at HRT at Silverstone – A surprise driver change on the eve of the race

Vettel fastest at new Silverstone – Drivers got to grips with the revised track

Red Bull on top again at Silverstone – Alonso showed Ferrari’s pace in second practice

British GP practice interactive data – McLaren hoped to find more performance from their new exhaust package but ultimately decided to abandon it

Vettel fastest after front wing scare – That front wing failure was the seed for a much greater drama

Live blogs

How we saw the British Grand Prix as it unfolded:

British Grand Prix Practice 1 Live Blog
British Grand Prix Practice 2 Live Blog
British Grand Prix Practice 3 Live Blog
British Grand Prix Qualifying Live Blog
British Grand Prix Live Blog

How can we improve our coverage?

What would you like to see more of in F1 Fanatic’s Grand Prix coverage? How can we make it better? Please post your suggestions in the comments.

Find coverage of every race this season here: F1 2010 Season